English
  Home
eFreight
 
 
  Company News
  Industry News
  News Center
 
 
Changi airspace to be closed at time during annual Singapore Airshow

2018-1-31

THE Singapore Airshow 2018 will once again thrill people on the ground, but will also impose retrictions on the use of local airspace, the Civil Aviation Authority of Singapore (CAAS) has announced.


To facilitate the conduct of the flying displays, the airspace around Changi Airport will be closed to non-participating aircraft during certain time periods from February 1 - 11, said the CAAS communique.


The airspace closure timings, which cover practices, rehearsals and the actual flying displays, are as follows:


The Changi airspace will be closed Thursday February 1 from 10.30 - 11.10am, and again on Friday February 2 from 10.30 - 11.25am, and again on Saturday February 3 from 10.30 - 11.45am, and again from 2 - 2.20pm and again on Sunday February 4 from 10.30 - 11.50am, and again on Monday February 5 from 10.30am - 11.25am, and again on Tuesday February 6 from 12.30 - 1.55pm, and again on Wednesday February 7 from 11.30am - 12.55pm, and again on Thursday February 8 from 11.30am - 12.20pm, and again on Saturday February 10 from 11.30 - 12.15pm and from 2.30 - 3.15pm.


Airspace closings resume the next week on Sunday February 11 from 11.30am to 12.10pm and again from 2.30 - 3.15pm that day


Airline passengers are advised to check with their airlines for the latest information on their flight timings. Due to the airspace closures, some flights arriving and departing from Changi may encounter delays.

 
  Contact UsJob OpportuniesSite Map
 
@ 2008 AWOT All Rights Reserved. ICP08007654